I was a winner at Stitches West 2011!

Cool winners!, originally uploaded by XRX Flickr.

I attended Stitches West 2011 in Santa Clara on Saturday, and boy did I have a wonderful time! There was so much to see and do! I still need to upload all of my photos so that I can share them with you here on my blog. But for now I just had to share my winning status! That’s me (yours truly) on the far right… I won a copy of “the Great American Kids afghan”. I can’t wait to get started knitting this afghan for my kids. It’s just perfect! My son Brandon just turned 5 and I think he’ll love it! I’d also love to create a 2nd one for my daughter using more girlie colors. She’s going to be 7 in April. Check back soon as I’ll be updating you with more photos and info about my Stitches adventure.
And once again, thanks for the book Kimberly!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Stitches West 2011 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

