Author Event with Lorna Miser

 

Lorna Miser's newest book cover

The Knitter's Guide to Hand Dyed and Variegated Yarns

I’m so excited! I just registered to attend a book signing event with author Lorna Miser this afternoon. She is the founder of Lorna’s Laces Yarns, a designer, teacher and author. The event will be held on Sunday, January 16th at 4:00pm at my LYS Green Planet Yarn in Campbell, CA. Lorna will share with attendees the inspiration behind her latest book “The Knitter’s Guide to Hand Dyed and Variegated Yarns“. I’m hoping she will have model garments from this new book on display as well.

I’ll be adding photos and information about my meeting with Lorna early next week! So be sure to check back for more exciting updates!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Author Event with Lorna Miser

  1. Tracy C. Brennan says:

    I was able to meet her and get a signed book. She is amazing! Have fun lots of fun today! Please post afterwards via Twitter.

    • Thanks Tracy! I did have a wonderful time meeting Lorna Miser this evening. And you’re right, she is amazing! I bought both of her books and had them signed. I will post about it with photos soon.

  2. Pingback: Meeting Lorna Miser | Bay Area Knitter

Leave a Reply

